Candle Magick

Sometimes we seem to need a little extra when there are events happening in our lives.

So simply lighting  a  candle with thoughts and wishes while the candle is burning can help family, friends or whomever . And course the right color candle for your spell and or ritual is also needed to boost your workings and help you focus.

RedEnergy, strength, passion, courage, Element of Fire, career goals, fast action, lust, Blood of the Moon, vibrancy, driving force, love, survival
Pink:Romantic Love, Planetary Good Will, Healing of Emotions, Peace, Affection, Romance, Partnerships of Emotional Maturity, Caring, Nurturing.
OrangeBusiness goals, property deals, ambition, career goals, general success, justice, legal matters, selling, action.
GoldWealth, The God, Promote Winning, Safety and Power of the Male, Happiness, Playful Humor.
Yellow:The Sun, Intelligence, Accelerated Learning, Memory, Logical Imagination, Breaking Mental Blocks, Selling Yourself.
Green:Earth Mother, Physical Healing, Monetary Success, Abundance, Fertility, Tree and Plant Magick, Growth, Element of Earth, Personal Goals.
Blue:Good Fortune, Opening Blocked Communication, Wisdom, Protection, Spiritual Inspiration, Calm, Reassurance, Gently Moving, Element of Water, Creativity.
Purple:Influencing People in High Places, Third Eye, Psychic Ability, Spiritual Power, Self Assurance, Hidden Knowledge.
Brown:Influence Friendships, Special Favors.
Black:Protection, Repelling Negativity, Binding, Shapeshifting.
White:Spirituality, The Goddess, Peace, Higher Self, Purity, Virginity (as in the woman's mind is owned by no man), a substitute for any color.

The  Star


There are many symbols seen in the various Pagan religions, and stars are some of the most popular. But it can be confusing when there are different styles and types to choose from. The number of points can be significant from a numerological point of view. Here are a few of the more common star symbols, along with some background on their meanings.


5 Points - The Pentacle, Pentagram;

A common symbol amongst Pagans and Witches alike, though more often seen with a circle enclosing the star. The number 5 represents the Earth, and the points stand for the 4 elements and our spirit(we are all part of the Earth, after all). The pentacle is often used as an identifying piece of jewelry for Pagans. Inverted it is a symbol for those in the darker arts.


6 Points - The Hexagram, Star of David;

In alchemy, the upright triangle represents fire, and the upside-down triangle is the symbol for water. Together they symbolize the unity of opposites. The hexagram is seen in the Great Seal of Solomon, and this symbol is often used in Ceremonial Magick. It's also a common symbol in Judaism, as there was a 6-pointed star on the shield that David carried to battle Goliath. The number 6 represents balance and beauty.


6 Points - Unicursal Hexagram;

A variation on the more traditional 6-pointed star above. This symbol is attributed to Aleister Crowley, who redesigned the standard hexagram to create this symbol that could be drawn in one continuous motion (rather than the interlocking triangles).


7 Points - The Septagram, Septacle, Fairy Star;

This symbol is gaining popularity, though it is still less common that the others mentioned above. The number 7 represents magick and the spiritual realms. It's often associated with Fairies and Elves (hence the name).


8 Points - The Octogram;

This symbol is more often just called an 8 pointed star, rather than an octogram. 8 represents completeness and the regenerative cycle (also seen in the 8 Sabbats of the Pagan year.)



Directions Colors and Elements 



Air, Dawn, Spring, Violet



Fire, Noon, Summer, Reds, Orange



Water, Twilight, Autumn, Blues, Grays, Deep Purple



Earth, Midnight, Winter, Brown, Black, Green








Ever wonder where the "aum" comes from......when some people meditate....


The most sacred symbol in Hindu dharma. Aum (OM) is the sound of the infinite. Aum is said to be the essence of all mantras, the highest of all matras or divine word (shabda), Brahman (ultimate reality) itself. Aum is said to be the essence of the Vedas.By sound and form, AUM symbolizes the infinite Brahman (ultimate reality) and the entire universe.


A stands for Creation

U stands for Preservation

M stands for Destruction or dissolution


This is representative of the Trinity of God in Hindu dharma (Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva)

The three portions of AUM relate to the states of waking, dream and deep sleep and the three gunas (rajas, satva, tamas)The three letters also indicates three planes of existence, heaven (swarga), earth (martya) and netherworld (patala) All the words produced by the human vocal organ can be represented by AUM. A is produced by the throat, U & M by the lips

In the Vedas, AUM is the sound of the Sun, the sound of Light. It is the sound of assent (affirmation) and ascent (it has an upwards movement and uplifts the soul, as the sound of the divine eagle or falcon.